Government Documents Section
Hours

The Government Documents Collection is available to the public all hours that the Library is open. See Library Hours.

 

Location

Location

3rd Floor of Library North

     1) U.S. Documents: West side
     2) California Documents: North side
     3) City/County/Regional Documents:
North side
     4) International Documents:
Northeast side

 

Finding Government Documents in the Library

Finding Documents in the Library

All documents have been fully cataloged and can be searched from your home computer via the Library Catalog.

To find government documents in Pollak Library:

Search the Library Catalog by keyword, title, subject, or author and then, while viewing the results list, change the default from All Collections to Government Documents Collections Only.
 

Note: Many recent documents that are found in the Library Catalog include links to full text online. If there is a link Access on Internet, click on this link to retrieve the document online.

To find Census 2000 publications:
See the CSUF Library research guide Census 2000.

To find government periodical articles and reports:
If you know the title of the government periodical, go to Government Periodicals and select the specific journal.

You can also use several electronic databases to locate documents. For example, Academic Search Premier provides full-text access to several U.S. government periodicals including Alcohol Research & Health, FBI Law Enforcement Bulletin, and FDA Consumer. Congressional Universe includes legislative histories, current bill tracking, Congressional Record, and Federal Register.

To find the many government publications that are freely available to the general public on the Internet: GPO ACCESS( Multi-Database Search) provides full-text access to many government documents. Also, try a search engine that retrieves government documents. Two excellent search engines are Google Uncle Sam at www.google.com/unclesam and USA.gov at www.usa.gov.

Ask a librarian to recommend the best databases for finding documents on your specific topic.

 

Contact Us

Contact Us

Ruth Dye, Acting Coordinator, rdye@fullerton.edu, 657-278-4744
Catherine Kaye, ckaye@fullerton.edu, 657-278-2636
Marilyn Slagle, mslagle@fullerton.edu, 657-278-4745
Mark Thompson, mthompson@fullerton.edu, 657-278-7100

Collections

Collections

United States Documents
Pollak Library is a selective depository for U.S. documents.

250,000 paper documents
650,000 microform documents
2,500 CD-ROM

California & State Documents
Pollak Library is a partial depository for California documents.
44,000 documents
Includes California, Arizona, New Mexico, Oregon, Washington, Nevada, and Hawaii.

City, County, and Regional Documents
2,300 documents
Includes documents from Orange County, Los Angeles County, cities in Orange County, Southern California Association of Governments, and South Coast Air Quality Management District.

International Documents
26,000 documents
Includes UN documents and documents from other intergovernmental organizations such as NATO, World Bank, World Health Organization, and the European Community.

 

Catherine Kaye
The contact information should load momentarily.

If it fails to load you can load this information by using the link below.

launch contact info

Pollak Library California State University Fullerton
800 N State College Blvd | Fullerton, CA 92834-4150
PH: 657.278.2633 | FX: 657.278.2439