Domestic Violence -- Encyclopedias
Domestic Violence -- Statistics
- California, Orange County, and city data: RAND California: Domestic Violence Statistics [CSUF only]
- California: California statistics: Crime Data: Frequently Requested Statistics [Atty General's Office]
Note: Select title/year and then STATEWIDE or COUNTY reports. Click on dropdown arrow
and select TABLE 14: DOMESTIC VIOLENCE RELATED CALLS FOR ASSISTANCE - California: Prevalence of Domestic Violence in California (2002) [CRB]
- U.S.: Family Violence [NCJRS]
- U.S.: Intimate Partner Violence [BJS]
- U.S.: Effects of Arrest on Intimate Partner Violence (2001)
- U.S.: Update on the "Cycle of Violence" (2001)
- U.S.: Extent, Nature, and Consequences of Intimate Partner Violence: Findings from the National Violence Against Women Survey (2000)
- U.S.: Full Report of the Prevalence, Incidence, and Consequences of Violence Against Women: Findings from the National Violence Against Women Survey (2000)
- U.S.: Breaking the Cycle of Violence (1999)
- U.S.: Cycle of Violence Revisited (1996)
- U.S.: Murder in Families (1994)
- Core statistical source--U.S.: Crime in the United States, Table 9: Murder Circumstances by Relationship, 2007 | Earlier editions
- Core statistical source--U.S.: Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics: Victimization Among Intimate Partners [Note: In INDEX, see CRIME and then VICTIMIZATION]
- Foreign countries: Country Fact Sheets [WHO]
Domestic Violence -- Books
To find books, search the Library Catalog using the following as examples:
- Subject: family violence
- Subject: family violence prevention
- Subject: family violence united states prevention
- Subject: abused elderly
- Subject: abused wives
- Subject: abusive women
- Subject: women crimes against
Domestic Violence -- Web Sites
- California and counties--statistics: Crime Data
Note: Select a title and year. Then select STATEWIDE or COUNTY report and use
dropdown arrow to select TABLE 14: DOMESTIC-VIOLENCE RELATED CALLS FOR ASSISTANCE - California: Stopping Domestic Violence [Office of the Attorney General]
- California Dept. of Public Health: Domestic Violence Program
- California: California Courts Self-Help Center: Domestic Violence
- U.S.--statistics: Intimate Partner Violence in the U.S.
- U.S.: In the Spotlight: Family Violence--Publications [NCJRS]
- U.S.: Domestic Violence [NCJRS Publications]
- U.S.: Violence Against Women Office [U.S. Dept. of Justice]
Domestic Violence -- Articles
To find articles, search Pollak Library's subscription databases. These links will take you to a list of relevant databases:
- Databases--Statistics
- Databases--Pro & Con
- Databases--Scholarly Journals
- Databases--Newspapers
- Databases--Government Sources
Article of note:
- "Family Violence." Annual Review of Psychology, v.57:557-583 (January 2006). Available full text in database Annual Reviews.
Domestic Violence -- California and Orange County
- California, Orange County, and city data: RAND California: Domestic Violence Statistics [CSUF]
- California statistics: Crime Data: Frequently Requested Statistics [Atty General's Office]
Note: Select title/year and then STATEWIDE or COUNTY reports. Click on dropdown arrow
and select TABLE 14: DOMESTIC VIOLENCE RELATED CALLS FOR ASSISTANCE - California statistics: Crime In California 2007 - see page 97: Domestic Violence-Related Calls for Assistance
- California counties: California County Approaches to Domestic Violence (2003) [CRB]
- California--statistics: Prevalence of Domestic Violence in California (2002) PDF-74 pages
- California older statistics: Report on Arrests for Domestic Violence in California, 1998 [Atty General's Office]
- California and counties--statistics: Prevalence of Domestic Violence in California (2002).
Extensive discussion and statistics. Data for Hispanic, Asian, and Black population. Special focus on San Diego County. - California--history of legislation: California's response to domestic violence: a history of policy issues and legislative actions to combat domestic violence in California (2003) | PRINT
- California law: California Code
Note: Select ALL sections. In search box, type "domestic violence" (include double quotes) - California: Stopping Domestic Violence [Office of the Attorney General]
- California laws: Digest of Pending Legislation: ... legislation monitored by the California Commission on the Status of Women
- California laws: From Sacramento: Special Report on Domestic Violence: A Profile of Legislation from 1984-1994
- California laws: Summary of New Laws Affecting Women (1990-1995)
- California Dept. of Public Health: Domestic Violence Program
Domestic Violence -- Elder Abuse
To find books, search the Library Catalog by the following subjects:
Web Sites of note:
- Elder Abuse [Medline Plus]
- National Center on Elder Abuse | Publications
Research Help
The contact information should load momentarily.
If it fails to load you can load this information by using the link below.
If it fails to load you can load this information by using the link below.