Abortion -- Recent Titles
Abortion -- Encyclopedias
- Online: Gale Virtual Reference Library [CSUF]
- Abortion in the United States: A Reference Handbook
- Abortion Decisions of the Supreme Court 1973 Through 1989: A Comprehensive Review with Historical Commentary
- Historical and Multicultural Encyclopedia of Women's Reproductive Rights in the United States
- National Survey of State Laws (all 50 states) (2003) - See pages 307-338
Note: 2008 ed. is available as an e-book in GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY.
Abortion -- Statistics
Resources with statistical information:
- Guttmacher Institute: Abortion Statistics
- Abortion Surveillance--United States, 2005 (2008)
- Abortion Surveillance--United States, 2006 (2009)
- Statistical Abstract of the United States [2010 ed] Section: Births, Deaths, Marriages, & Divorces--scroll down to 'Family Planning, Abortions.
- Estimated Pregnancy Rates by Outcome for the United States, 1990-2004 (2008) [National Vital Statistics Reports]
- Public opinion: Abortion and Birth Control
- Trends in Pregnancies and Pregnancy Rates by Outcome: Estimates for the U.S. 1976-96
- Health Data Summaries for California Counties [annual]
Abortion -- Books
To find books in Pollak Library, search the Library Catalog by the following subjects:
- Subject: abortion
- Subject: abortion california
- Subject: abortion law and legislation united states
- Subject: abortion law and legislation united states history
- Subject: abortion moral and ethical aspects
- Subject: abortion united states public opinion
Abortion -- Articles
To find articles, search Pollak Library's subscription databases. These links will take you to a list of relevant databases:
- Databases--Statistics
- Databases--Pro & Con
- Databases--Scholarly Journals
- Databases--Newspapers
- Databases--Government Sources
Abortion -- California
- Statistical Abstract of the United States [2010 ed]: Births, Deaths, Marriages, & Divorces, TABLE 101 Abortions--Number and Rate by State
- Proposition 85: waiting period and parental notification before termination of minor's pregnancy (2006)
- Anti-Reproductive-Rights Crimes in California [CA Senate Bill 780, 2002]
- Abortion Surveillance--United States, 2006 (2009)
- Trends in Abortion in California, 1976-2005 (2008) [Guttmacher Institute]
- State Facts About Abortion (all 50 states) [Guttmacher Institute]
- Medi-Cal Funded Induced Abortion [annual]
- National Survey of State Laws (all 50 states -- see pages 307-338) (2003)
- Teenagers' Pregnancy Intentions and Decisions: A Study of Young Women in California Choosing to Give Birth [discussion and statistics] (1999)
- Abortion in California: 1968-1976 (2009)
Abortion -- Pro and Con
- To find books, search the Library Catalog by SUBJECT: abortion united states public opinion
- Public opinion report: Programatic Americans Liberal and Conservative on Social Issues (2006)
- Database: Opposing Viewpoints [CSUF]
- Database: CQ Research [CSUF]
Abortion -- Roe v. Wade / Laws
- Text online: Roe v. Wade (410 U.S. 113)
- Text in print: United States Reports, vol. 410, page 113
REFERENCE KF101 .A212, v.410 p. 113 - Text in print: Supreme Court Reporter, vol. 93, p. 705
REFERENCE KF101 .S95 v.93 p.705 - Text in print: United States Supreme Court Reports. Lawyers' Edition. Secon series, v.35, p.147
REFERENCE KF105 .U52 1957 v.35, p.147. - Background and overview: 'Abortion: Roe v. Wade (Milestones in the Law)", West's Encyclopedia of American Law, volume 1, pp. 10-21 and pp 313-399. REFERENCE KF154 .W47 1998, VOLUME 1
- National Survey of State Laws (all 50 states) (2003) - See pages 307-338
Note: 2008 ed. is available as an e-book in GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY. - Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions [CSUF only]
- The Abortion Rights Controversy in America: A Legal Reader (2004)
- Roe v. Wade: The Abortion Rights Controversy in American History (2001)
- The 25th Anniversary of Roe v. Wade: Has it Stood the Test of Time? Senate hearing (1998)
- Abortion Decisions of the Supreme Court, 1973 through 1989: A Comprehensive Review with Historical Commentary (1990)
Abortion -- Supreme Court Decisions
- Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions [CSUF]
- The Abortion Rights Controversy in America: A Legal Reader (2004)
- Lessons from Before Roe: Will Past be Prologue? (2003)
- Abortion Decisions of the Supreme Court, 1973 through 1989: A Comprehensive Review with Historical Commentary (1990)
- Encyclopedia of the U.S. Supreme Court (2001)
- Great American Court Cases (1999)
- Roe v. Wade: The Abortion Rights Controversy in American History (2001)
- Sternberg v. Carhart (2000) - text
- 'Abortion: Roe v. Wade (Milestones in the Law)", West's Encyclopedia of American Law, volume 1, pp. 10-21 and pp 313-399. REFERENCE KF154 .W47 1998, VOLUME 1
- National Survey of State Laws (all 50 states) (2003) - See pages 307-338
Note: 2008 ed. is available as an e-book in GALE VIRTUAL REFERENCE LIBRARY.
Did this guide help you find information on your topic?
Catherine Kaye
The contact information should load momentarily.
If it fails to load you can load this information by using the link below.
If it fails to load you can load this information by using the link below.