Latin American Studies
Book resources for Latin American Studies
Find books and book articles by exploring the resources listed here.

To find books on Latin American Topics you can start in a number of places. To find books that are available in the Pollak Library, use our library catalog or the Find Books link. To expand your search try Worldcat. In addition, many of our databases contain records for books. Articles in encyclopedias, dictionaries and handbooks can be especially helpful at the beginning of your research to help you understand the background of your topic and refine the scope of your research. Dissertations contain extensive bibliographies as well.

Find Books

Use the Find Books widget to locate books and other items in the Pollak Library. You can also use it to find items in other CSU libraries, as well as libraries worldwide.

Books can provide a good overview of a topic, as well as in-depth information. A book often includes a bibliography or list of additional resources (other books, articles, etc.). You can use the bibliography to find more resources related to your topic.

e Reference for Latin American Studies
Search for encyclopedia, dictionary and handbook articles that can help get you up to speed on topics ranging from country information, biograrphy, music, art, literature, social and cultural issues and business.
Search for encyclopedia, dictionary and handbook articles that can help get you up to speed on topics ranging from country information, biography, music, art, literature, social and cultural issues and business.
Encyclopedia of Latin American history and culture
Provides a comprehensive, multidisciplinary view of Latin American history and culture from prehistoric times to the present. Covers cultural issues and includes numerous biographical profiles of important figures in politics, letters and the arts. (Gale Virtual Reference)
Google Book Search
Search through thousands of online books with Google Book Search.

Book Search works just like a Google web search. When Google finds a book with content that contains a match for your search terms, they'll link to it in your search results.

If the book is out of copyright, or the publisher has given Google permission, you'll be able to see a preview of the book, and in some cases the entire text. If it's in the public domain, you're free to download a PDF copy

Barbara Miller, CRC Librarian
The contact information should load momentarily.

If it fails to load you can load this information by using the link below.

launch contact info

Pollak Library California State University Fullerton
800 N State College Blvd | Fullerton, CA 92834-4150
PH: 657.278.2633 | FX: 657.278.2439