Latin American Studies
Find Periodical Articles for Latin American Studies
Search for periodical articles including magazine and journal articles, book chapters, dissertations, and other materials on Latin American topics

Each of the links below can help you find magazine and journal articles. The first will allow you to search a number of useful databases for Latin American Studies all at the same time. The second is a more extensive list of databases that can be searched individually. Please note that it is not possible to search Lexis Nexis using any multiple database search. The third will help you find specific journal or magazine titles to which the Pollak library has access. The journal finding tool can also find a specific article if you have enough information about the article.

Please remember that your specific topic will dictate which databases are most useful. If you do not find a suitable database, check in Find Databases in the appropriate subject area for your topic or contact Barbara Miller, Latin American Studies Librarian, via email or chat.

General Articles Search for Latin American Studies
Start here to find journal articles as well as book and book chapters and other types of resources on Latin American Studies topics. To search individual databases see the list below.
Start here to find journal articles as well as book and book chapters and other types of resources on Latin American Studies topics. To search individual databases see the list below.
Article Databases for Latin American Studies
Use the native interfaces to search these article databases. Some may also contain books, book reviews, book chapters and other materials
Use the native interfaces to search these databases. Some may also contain books, book reviews, book chapters and other materials. Also select other databases from Find Databases subject categories if you do not find a database that covers your topic area listed here.
Journal Finder
Below, enter any relevant information about the journal or article you are looking for. This feature will show you if we have the journal, and if we do, where it is located. If we have it electronically you will be linked to the correct database.
Barbara Miller, CRC Librarian
The contact information should load momentarily.

If it fails to load you can load this information by using the link below.

launch contact info

Pollak Library California State University Fullerton
800 N State College Blvd | Fullerton, CA 92834-4150
PH: 657.278.2633 | FX: 657.278.2439